:-(


from left Akeriah and her late mom Akila Jacobs.

You showed me how to write my first story and then my editor perfected it. You gossiped about me in fact you said that I am a lesbian..lol, we had arguments, whenever you did not have any story ideas for the day (before I could) you used to do follow-ups on my goddamn stories, you were very inquisitive yet I found myself sharing a few lunches with you at 8pm and we spoke about the trials of life. I never told you that I admire your strength and courage.

 

I left the profession because I was overworked and underpaid; you stayed because you loved it and more importantly because of keriah.

 

The last time I saw you it was on hi5…

 

RIP …Akila Jacobs.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • sly  On October 20, 2008 at 2:48 am

    Akila was a friend of my sister’s. I met her and one of my first thoughts was “maybe we could date but she may think that I’m too young.” What I remember of her is how funny she was, always smiling (sometimes it looked pretty cunning).
    R.I.P.

  • tarun  On July 4, 2009 at 9:49 am

    nice post … i like it very much

Leave a Reply

