Cravings


At first I was an occasional drinker then the occasions became frequent and before you know it I was testing different beers, hell even rum then one warm night I was at the Guinness bar when I sampled an ice cold Guinness. I fell in love with that acquired taste. Guinness became my friend I also had a thing for a mixed drink called the ‘screamer’. Just for the record I was not a chronic drinker I just had a few on weekends.

I knew that alcohol is not good for me yet I acted naïve and ignorant to the fact that the possibility does exist of me becoming sick because of alcohol consumption.  Anyways one day I decided to Google alcoholism for the facts because my alcoholic dad just will not stop and he is getting older. O garndfather I honestly wished that I had not read the entire page but my curiosity got the best of me. I felt like a hypocrite and I did not want to see another Guinness. I was instantly developing a phobia. Eventho that  happened many times I was tempted to have a drink but I resisted…

 

..Until last Tuesday night, after I attended the wake of the late Akila Jacobs i went to the “not so white castle fish shop” and  was asked to take a drink. I do not know if it was the effects of the depressing mood set by my friend who was crying at the wake but I accepted.(Boy I tell yuh it was like an orgasm I had to pause and smell my long lost friend then cautiously I took a sip.)

All of this happened because I drastically quit . I should have just let it flow and slowly recede my consumption. Now I’m faced with irrepressible cravings.

 

That’s all folks.

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • drebones  On October 23, 2008 at 7:57 am

    So you call this traffic??? lol

  • raptus8  On October 23, 2008 at 8:04 am

    welcome drebones.
    show me your site and teach me how to get enough traffic.

  • Stolid Charisma  On October 23, 2008 at 9:46 am

    All a sudden I want fish and chips.

    Hell.. I think I’m going for some right now. What’s the price now.. 7 bill?

Leave a Reply

