clueless


I am clueless …..yes you heard me clueless, I mean this thing had me baffled ever since I memorized the months of the year and really understand why we have them (if you know what I mean). I would like to know (seriously know) why is it at this time of the year people crave extra cash, even if it means that they will borrow the money just to spend it aimlessly or to prepare for a day.

 

A day that 95% of them(Yes indeed it is 95% of the Guyanese population that do this, there is no need for a census) where was i ? o yes …they do not really give a shit about that day because we all know that they are only anticipating and are preparing for when friends and family visit to show off on them and then when January comes they are penny less.

 

Yet every year they continue to do this pitiful deed. o gosh when will they learn?

 

As for me all I do is look out for the great parties and make sure that I look pretty enough at the parties while drinking a lovely glass of wine ( as you know this is the time also when its ok to have wine at dinners and social gatherings) 

 

Anyways back to workJ.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Silver Dragon  On November 12, 2008 at 7:45 am

    I just happen to be very fond of that day. Less work, more liming, comebackees with all their foreign currency bringing tidings of clothing and electronics.

  • Stolid Charisma  On November 12, 2008 at 11:41 am

    Yeh..

    Raptus is probably no fun. Guess who isn’t getting black cake this season.

  • raptus8  On November 13, 2008 at 8:20 am

    stolly dont mek them kinda jokes bai, i love me black cake as a matter of fact my granny always mek sure that she bakes my pan:D with lots of love.
    (i guess thats another plus for me on that day)

  • raptus8  On November 13, 2008 at 8:25 am

    “foreign currency bringing tidings of clothing and electronics”

    SD bai that dont happen in my family for some strange reason my family always split at that time of the year and i get more alone time.

  • Silver Dragon  On November 20, 2008 at 12:07 pm

    😦

  • Brass Knuckle  On November 28, 2008 at 2:53 pm

    i love me black cakes too 😉

  • raptus8  On December 1, 2008 at 2:01 am

    why am i thinking that knucks is not referring to the same cake my granny bakes.

Leave a Reply

