Christmas won’t be Christmas without …


1.   The scent of pepper pot (being reheated in the microwave because my granny gave it to me the night before Christmas)

2. My special pan of black cake.

3. Gifts.

O yes which reminds me since we are speaking about gifts I would like to say to all of my friends and family that you know i have lots of love for you but this year plz don’t expect anything but a christmas card from me.

Reasons:

1. I’m broke; yes I’m broke…what? I got a promotion the other day? Yes I did but I’m not wealthy and I want to be, so I’m saving my money.

I do hope that you will understand my position and that this will not discourage you from buying that special item you saw  with my name on it….even if it’s a card :-).

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • c.d.valere  On December 11, 2008 at 4:54 am

    lol…that’s the best excuse I’ve ever heard for not giving a present.

  • Brass Knuckle  On December 11, 2008 at 5:08 am

    i got a present for yoy 😉

  • raptus8  On December 11, 2008 at 5:47 am

    um no thank you knucks. all i want form u is you:-)

  • raptus8  On December 11, 2008 at 6:00 am

    p.s. welcome c.d. valere.

  • Stolid Charisma.  On December 11, 2008 at 6:02 am

    rumor has it that Raptus wants 2 front teeth for Christmas.

    I think it’s about time personally.

    But hey..

    I’m just saying..

  • Brass Knuckle  On December 11, 2008 at 9:06 am

    my what raptus?

  • Brass Knuckle  On December 11, 2008 at 9:06 am

    smile? or me? and if me….in what way?

  • raptus8  On December 11, 2008 at 9:13 am

    well you are my serf, so i want you keep being my serf because i dont know what i will do without you.

  • Ace  On December 12, 2008 at 1:11 am

    I don’t mind a card thing cards are even nicer with money inside so good ahead just a card with money ….nothing materialistic

Leave a Reply

