Writing.


I created my blog just to write…. write the things that were/ are on my mind that I can’t/ won’t say verbally. I did not create this blog with the intentions of becoming a writer or a poet; actually I don’t think that that is where I’m headed. I don’t think that I have what it takes. I tried writing a short story for the competition many times and trust me that was mind wrecking and exhausting. One day I realised that it made me ate alot more than usual.

 

On the contrary, whenever I write for the purpose of posting here I feel relaxed and satisfied with my end product. I never spend more than half an hour on a post and if I write half of a post now and hope to do the rest later, I will never end it.

 

Props to you Kwesi, Andre et al.

 

O yes by the way the infamous Ace introduced a new blog to me. It is called Venus’ Sheets, it has a few poetry.

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • c.d.valere  On March 3, 2009 at 10:10 am

    It’s okay. I’ll still read you (smile).

  • Stolid Charisma  On March 3, 2009 at 10:20 am

    Let me give a sympathy smile too. (smile.)

  • raptus8  On March 3, 2009 at 10:38 am

    That is nice to know C.D. Valere. beri beri nice ( east indian trying to speak english)..

  • Andre  On March 4, 2009 at 11:32 pm

    I am hardly one to talk about discipiline but… writing is rewriting. Anything less is what Truman Capote famously dismissed as typing. Rarely will you get it perfect the first go ’round, though that has been known to happen on occasion. Anyway, just write. Then write some more. And some more after that. And try to enjoy yourself….

  • Nerd With Street Cred, Sly  On March 10, 2009 at 4:22 pm

    I think that I’ve told you that about a million times huh!

Leave a Reply

