SMS interconnection agreement…is giving me a head ache.


Yesterday I heard that Guyana’s fixed line and mobile incumbent GT&T has finally signed an SMS interconnection agreement with mobile competitor Digicel but this involvement has proven so far to be ineffective on my half. This morning I had to endure chronic nagging by my mother who claimed that she had sent me three texts yesterday afternoon from her Digicel phone  reminding me to buy her a whole wheat sliced bread, pastries and a “paw paw” fruit (her favorite fruit). I did not receive those messages and I don’t think that I will. Her mannerism this morning is one of the main reasons why most of my friends, my boyfriend and my sister have Digicel phones and I don’t.  Ok I get the actuality that the two phone companies here in Guyana would like to please us but why does it seem half fucking done? They never seem to get anything right on the first try plus last night I sent a text to Digicel phone (not sure if it reached) and my credit decreased by (GY$10.00) ten flipping dollars …is what they think it is at all …I don’t have a money tree/man.

Thanks to the openness of GT&T or the integration of the two telephone companies I will have to tolerate people complaining and irritating my nerves all because of ‘some’ text they supposedly sent me informing/telling me about ‘some scunt’. I can choose not to indulge in sending overpriced text messages to the other network but the blinking repercussions of that will be agonizing.

 

 

God Dammit…

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • anthony  On June 4, 2009 at 1:14 pm

    thats real fuck up anyway you can use this site to send free sms to Guyana it works fast http://www.text-media.net

  • Raptus  On June 8, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Thanks Anthony for your comercial.

  • ian george  On September 6, 2011 at 10:10 pm

    fuck gtt

Leave a Reply

