Reminiscing


Childhood

During my childhood I enjoyed climbing the cashew and mango trees to harvest the fruits to sell. Sometimes I used to visit those trees just to sit on a strong windy limb and eat the rosy looking fruits while daydreaming about the day when I will become a successful beautiful brown woman.

During the nights my grandmother used to entertain my sister and I with her made up folktales while plaiting our hair. O how I miss her so much, the morals of her phony stories are responsible for most of my inner qualities especially my ability to adjust to situations, to be contented and my contentious nature.

 

Adolescent

 O boy! That stage of my life was perplexing…..very perplexing. While being anxious and fretful about the increasing number of hairs that were appearing on different parts of my once slender physique, the chicken pox stepped in; whilst dealing with the chicken pox the blood started  flowing from my vagina …..plus  all the cramps and the nausea that came with it.. …

Jesus Christ … I can’t go on ….the memories are too horrific.

 

I’m done.

 

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • c.d.valere  On June 10, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    Yep, let’s curse the bloody vagina today. And then tomorrow we’ll be nicer….lol

  • thesoulstealer  On June 10, 2009 at 5:23 pm

    aye woman no need to be so graphic. we get the point. you really trying to turn off any intended suitor with that behaviour. CD i got a secret for you.

  • Ace  On June 10, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    What the hell!!!!!!!!!
    That was just too much man….

  • Raptus  On June 11, 2009 at 8:15 am

    @ C.D Valere,
    To this day I always dread that time of the month:-(.

    @ Mercenary: I’d be glad to turn off any “intended suitor” at this point of my life.

    @ Ace:…I’m sorry but that is what happens.

  • Raptus  On June 11, 2009 at 8:17 am

    Hey C.D. Valere did you try the tip I gave you on Mercenary’s new blog?

  • c.d.valere  On June 11, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Yes I did. Thanks.

  • stolidcharisma  On June 12, 2009 at 11:28 am

    ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!

  • thesoulstealer  On June 12, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    de woman sick eh

  • sly  On June 12, 2009 at 5:55 pm

    yeah that’s alot. it’s never too much so it’s a ll great.

Leave a Reply

