Jenel Cox’s faulty deportment..


OK…I change my mind about the new Miss Guyana Universe. Did anyone look at Prime News last night when one of the reporters asked Jenel Cox how she is feeling at the moment when she was sittting in what seems like a chair fit for royalty on the National Cultural Center stage?

The young woman replied by opening her mouth as wide as she can in a loud harsh high pitched tone like a 40 yr old  cantankerous woman from the ghetto saying ” o my gawd,I feel so ecstatic”…

Is that what Guyana has to offer to the world? I beg to differ.

That don’t seem sophisticated to me. Have you ever heard Olive Gopaul speak? I was shocked when I heard Pamela Dillon praising Jenel Cox on Capitol News last night. She of all people should know quality when she sees it or maybe she was being biased.

Damn…

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • bakannal  On July 8, 2009 at 3:39 pm

    she prolly deserved the crown, i’m guessing, but i was shocked when i heard her speak. my back was to the television at the time and i turned around to see who got shot. she sounded like she was at the GPHC and had just gotten news that a loved one had passed on. “OH GAAD AH CYAAN TEK IT NO MO!!! (throws self to ground, one bubbie flies out and breaks a security guard leg).
    damn.

  • Raptus  On July 8, 2009 at 3:54 pm

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAha…

  • Raptus  On July 8, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    I don’t think that she is a gem anymore.

  • Stolid Charisma.  On July 8, 2009 at 6:37 pm

    I’ll be fasting from 11pm to 6am in rememberance of bakannal’s comment.

  • bakannal  On July 8, 2009 at 8:52 pm

    stolid, u’v become too much of an influence. now i’m soundin like u.

  • Ace  On July 9, 2009 at 7:48 am

    yes she brawling like that

  • Raptus  On July 9, 2009 at 9:41 am

    brawling? Jesus christ do they realise what they have done? The gave a brawling woman the miss guyana universe title. I guess my friend was right …..those pageants gone to the dogs.

  • Mr.Objective  On July 9, 2009 at 10:41 am

    fuck bakannal, that was a very funny and accurate comment. i’ll remember that one for a long time.

  • Silver Dragon  On July 9, 2009 at 2:20 pm

    Jenel Cox is beautiful young woman, and I’m glad she won. You have no idea how much I’d love to get her in a situation where she’d start ‘opening her mouth as wide as she can in a loud harsh high pitched tone.

  • Raptus  On July 9, 2009 at 4:21 pm

    No Mr. Silver Dragon, I did not know how much you would LOVE to get her in a situation like that.

  • Ace  On July 9, 2009 at 9:49 pm

    SILVER love the spin to it mite as well put those sounds to go use

  • Stolid Charisma.  On July 9, 2009 at 10:22 pm

    Reading Raptus last comment pain me..

    God.. why did she had to put LOVE in bold. Does she think she just made a point?

  • thesoulstealer  On July 10, 2009 at 9:57 am

    dem better teach she to close she mouth quick b4 SD deposit something in it

  • M  On July 11, 2009 at 2:08 pm

    Raptus I don’t understand your shock. This was the same um and I say this loosely young lady that said that we should “shoot DEM because they start WAAR Fuss” in the intelligence segment.

  • musicfreak  On August 14, 2009 at 6:49 pm

    She look like a goat

  • The Guy  On August 23, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    Interesting, you comment on her grammar yet you wrote “That don’t seem sophisticated to me” just for the record its “That doesn’t seem sophisticated to me.” I’m just saying if you are going to call the kettle black at least try to hide the fact that you too are a teapot.

    Cheers!

  • raptus  On October 19, 2010 at 2:33 pm

    Dear “the guy”, thank you for your input and please note that I didn’t comment on her grammar. Please see the title of my post for clarifications.

    By the way, 9 out of 10 times when people comment using aliases such as “the guy” or “male” they are in fact females.

Leave a Reply

