Pretty Wings…


Time will bring the real end of our trial
One day there’ll be no remnants no trace
No residual feelings within ya
One day you won’t remember me.

Your face will be the reason I smile
But I will not see what I cannot have forever
I’ll always love ya
I hope you feel the same.

Oh, you played me dirty, your game was so bad
You toyed with my affliction
Had to fill out my prescription
Found a remedy
I had to set you free.

Away from me
To see clearly
The way that love can be when you are not with me
I had to leave
I had to live
I had to leave
I had to live…….

If I can’t have you
Let love set you free
To fly your pretty wings around.

Pretty wings, your pretty wings, your
Pretty wings. Pretty wings around.

I came wrong you were right
Transformed your love into lie
Baby believe me I’m sorry I told you lies

I turned day into night
Sleep till I die a thousand times
I should have showed you better nights, better times, better days
And I miss you more and more

If I can’t have you
Let love set you free
To fly your pretty wings around

Pretty wings, your pretty wings, your
Pretty wings, your Pretty wings around

So Pretty wings, your pretty wings, your
Pretty wings, your Pretty wings around

Say Pretty wings, oh pretty wings,
Pretty wings yeah, Pretty wings around

……………………………………….

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sly the N.W.S.C.  On August 26, 2009 at 6:11 pm

    One of the best songs of 2009. It’s so touching and all. Maxwell is definitely back with a blast.

  • Andre  On August 30, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Been listening to this for a lil while now and couldn’t agree more. You should get the album, Blacksummer’s Night (did I get that right?) which is filled with great music.

  • slyentry  On August 31, 2009 at 7:56 pm

    BLACKsummers’nights

  • Sly  On August 31, 2009 at 8:02 pm

    BLACKsummers’nights

    Well that’s how it is on the album cover.

Leave a Reply

