Sunday.


IMG_0399

My Sundays are usually boring and quiet with no motivation or interesting places to go so I have decided to change that trend. 

I did my first hash run / walk. It was certainly what I yearned for…….. Adventurous! We hashed in Mon Repos’s back dam and Cane Filed then washed down with food and drinks (water for me) and the guys played cricket at the National park.

About to enter the cane field. Thank God I didn't get lost.

About to enter the cane field. Thank God I didn't get lost.

 Of course as a novice I went into false trails and can be deemed a straggler. Sly joined me and he too went on false trails but certainly wasn’t a straggler however, he was punished for being a sinner..lol.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Sly  On September 21, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    It was fun. Even the punishment was a hoot and a holler. Can’t believe I was was called a sinner for using technology on the run/walk. Apparently they thought I was using Google Earth or some GPS device. Guess next time I have to take photos with something that doesn’t look like a phone.

    I’m ready for the next one!

  • stolidcharisma  On September 21, 2009 at 11:33 pm

    Uhh.. Good God.

  • Ace  On September 22, 2009 at 7:43 am

    yall want adventure.. doing it in a cane field won’t cut it, try bay root.

  • raptus  On September 22, 2009 at 8:38 am

    Wow Ace and Stolid! thank you for that productive and uplifting contribution.

  • blade  On September 22, 2009 at 9:44 am

    good for yall…..good way to lose a few pounds.

  • kagedbird  On September 22, 2009 at 10:41 pm

    do they have snakes in those cane fields?

  • Annand Ramsahai  On September 23, 2009 at 7:30 am

    Careful before that phone falls in that trench.

  • raptus  On September 23, 2009 at 8:48 am

    @ Blade- I agree
    @Kagedbird- I guess snakes are in the cane fields but that was not on my mind…until now.
    @ Annand- I was suprised that I didn’t fall into the trench lol.

  • Annand Ramsahai  On September 23, 2009 at 8:50 am

    Haha! That would have been a sight to see : )

  • raptus  On September 23, 2009 at 10:56 am

    lol…indeed.

  • guyana gyal  On September 26, 2009 at 4:14 pm

    What happens if someone really gets lost?

    Just curious because I have a terrible sense of direction.

  • raptus  On September 28, 2009 at 9:38 am

    @ Guyana Gyal ….In the second picture there is a spot of white stuff behind me, it is really shredded paper they used that day to mark the trail. If you do not see the paper it means that you are going the wrong way so the best thing to do is turn back to the last paper trail { most times its the check point} and go in another direction.

    The funny thing is, the check point always have more than one streets/ dam leading to it or from it.

Leave a Reply

