Curly Nikki…


Curly Nikki

Curly Nikki

Since I made the big chop and decided to go natural I have been following curly Nikki’s blog. It is very informative she has many chic natural hair styles, hair tips, hair tricks and testimonials of the different hair care products [most of which I have no access to in Guyana but I used substitutes]. When you read her blog you will see that  kinky-curly hair is easy, fun and very economical to wear instead of a burden. So for all of my natural readers I hereby endorse my once secret hair blog CurlyNikki.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Stolid Charisma.  On October 5, 2009 at 4:33 pm

    Hello everyone I’m Mr. I want attention from raptus so here I go contributing nothing to a topic that does not concern nor intended for me to read but I’ll die without her attention so this should do the trick…

    *Fuk Nikki fuk natural and fuk all this shit nobody really cares about.*

  • Mr.Objective  On October 5, 2009 at 6:52 pm

    women!!!!!!!!!! men dont care about hair and all them shit rappy

  • raptus  On October 5, 2009 at 8:48 pm

    You gotta luv wordpress…Lol

  • raptus  On October 5, 2009 at 8:57 pm

    @ Observer
    watch your mouth young man.

  • Stolid  On October 5, 2009 at 9:42 pm

    Yes I know.. Imagine how this could turn out. Anyway, appologies Stolid. I was feeling emotional. No I’m not on my period. Lol.

  • Observer  On October 5, 2009 at 11:29 pm

    Wuh…wait? Where I come from? I’ll never get that “women going all natural” thing.*watches up at the sky*.

  • raptus  On October 6, 2009 at 7:29 am

    O my ..not you my dear I meant Objective*

  • Stolid  On October 6, 2009 at 10:57 am

    skipping through the rain..

  • Stolid  On October 6, 2009 at 10:58 am

    Oh Stolid, sorry about that man. I been in a bad mood… 🙂

    LMAO!

  • raptus  On October 6, 2009 at 12:02 pm

    LOL….

  • guyana gyal  On October 6, 2009 at 3:53 pm

    Which reminds me, have you heard about Chris Rock’s documentary, Good Hair?

  • raptus  On October 6, 2009 at 4:19 pm

    Yes I have Guyana Gyal, I can’t wait to see it. :-).

    *Thanks for making my post worth while because these guys were annoying me.*

  • Ace  On October 6, 2009 at 11:04 pm

    Goin natural ha! that is like a politician going honest

  • guyana gyal  On October 9, 2009 at 9:59 am

    It is a good post. It’s time we gals realised our true worth.

    Notice how many are not discussing this issue? But let’s bad talk somebody, see how quickly everybody jumps on that.

    Ever heard of a thing called cultural cringe? The Aussies coined the phrase…they too were colonised…cultural cringe is what happened to colonised places. We think we’re not good enough unless we’ve been accepted by the Big Societies.

  • raptus  On October 9, 2009 at 3:42 pm

    Good point Guyana Gyal, as always your contributions are delicately forthright.

  • Stolid Charisma.  On October 11, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    Oh great.. we have out new goodie two shoes around here.

    *fake smiles*

  • Stolid Charisma.  On October 12, 2009 at 5:18 pm

    Why do I keep spelling our as out..

    Gasp.. puts on glasses. Chatting with the enemy I see..

  • Stolid Charisma.  On October 12, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    ..on twitter that is.

  • curlynikki  On October 13, 2009 at 6:15 pm

    Thanks for the shout out!

  • raptus  On October 13, 2009 at 8:07 pm

    Welcome curly Nikki, don’t mention it. It’s my pleasure :-).

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

