My Predicament


D 18602

So I got out of bed early this morning [mom wanted to call my sister from my phone because my sis wasn’t answering her number], took a shower, had a fulfilling and calorific breakfast [fried half ripe plantains with grated cheese on top and two poached eggs] just the way my momma knows I like it [I kinda like it when my big sis-see gives her trouble], brushed my 24, clad myself; felt no need for cosmetics on my face  because I was glowing and in a free-spirited mood so  I told myself that ill surely be rocking my black ballerina shoe that has a neat silver buckle on the front.

*Someone knocks on the front door*

Me: who is it?

Person: Raptus is me, Daniel. [He keeps the yard clean and tries to tidy and unify mommy’s garden but never succeeds because she is too stubborn and doubtful]

Mom: Raptus, please give Daniel this money.

Raptus:  * Holy shit! I need money to get to work* oh-ok mom, um I need money to get to work.

Mom: ok here..

Raptus: * hmm you are in a good mood, I wonder how serious your beef with my sis-see is ….Puts money in my skirt pocket* .  Here you go Daniel….and don’t come back. How many times do I have to tell you to beg dat woman in the afternoons and not in the mornings? You see, she only bless you with $2000.

 Daniel: *collects his money* I gon tackle she this afternoon.

Continued fixing my hair, put on the shoes, change my skirt because it was not compatible with the shoes; while doing so mom gave me my phone and bid me farewell then I rushed to get out of the house. While I was en route to the Vreed-en hoop Stelling I discovered the obvious, got a bit nervous so I swiftly maneuvered to call mom to rescue me because my debit card is in my other bag but I was out of credit…

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Stolid Charisma  On September 16, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Look look, Silver Dragon speaks needs to talk about women and fucking cameras.

    This will teach whoever bought you a camera to never buy women cameras. If you post another idle, out of focus picture.. say sis-see again, or write how many every parargraphs of this nonesense nobody cares about.. I’ll beat you in the head with a tin of milk..

  • Annand Ramsahai  On September 16, 2009 at 9:58 pm

    Very good narrative – entertaining.

  • raptus  On September 17, 2009 at 8:47 am

    Why thank you Annand.

  • stolidcharisma  On September 17, 2009 at 10:21 am

    No no.. you listen to me, I have had it up to here with your out of focus photos..

    We don’t deserve this.

  • raptus  On September 17, 2009 at 10:51 am

    @ Stolid

    How could you forget your faults and busy yourself with the faults of others?

  • Silver Dragon  On September 17, 2009 at 10:53 am

    Excellent point, Mr. Charisma. Notice well how she forgot to put credit in her phone and forgot to walk with her debit card, which are things that are somewhat needed or important, but yet she remembered to walk with a camera to take useless out-of-focus pics to post on her blog.

  • raptus  On September 17, 2009 at 11:06 am

    @ SD
    I used my iphone to take the picture.

  • raptus  On September 17, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Be careful with the comments you make on my blog.

  • guyana gyal  On September 17, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    There’s a song I think you might want to listen to…it’s by Carly Simon. I think it’s called My older sister. She admires her older sister and wants to be her, haha.

    I like your mama, she is a good chile-spoilin’ mama.

    You know what’s my fashion dread? Wearing a dress to somewhere and seeing someone in the exact, same thing.

  • raptus  On September 18, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Hmm Carly Siomon, I will youtube it. Mommy only spoils me when my sis-see gives her trouble. Like you I hate that predicament, thats why I mix and match.

Leave a comment